Things that I just found out: The Twilight Zone gets a (another) reboot

The fuck?  So apparently the Twilight Zone is getting another reboot, which I just found out… dammit I am so out of touch with this world. To my knowledge, it will be a movie, which by the way I don’t really like. I don’t get it, why make a movie? Why not make a television series? If it can’t make it to network tv, which it won’t because it is overcrowded by crap such as Two And A Half Men and The Middle. So that leaves us the only logical destination, SYFY (a terrible name at that). Then get JJ Abrams (he’s popular right now for reasons I don’t agree with) to produce it, then you will have a perfectly fine show to replace Eureka or some other show that some people know but when it comes to the general public we heard nothing of.

So back to the movie, notice I evaded the topic at hand? Because I hate the idea of another Twilight Zone movie. The one back in the 80’s was awesome, but it’s really hard to top that movie with the minds that movie had such as Landis, Spielberg, and others. So what do you do here? If I was in charge of doing this project, do the same thing the movie did, have separate segments and hire some of the finest talent in Hollywood. Like:

Martin Scorsese

JJ Abrams

Steven Spielberg

Christopher Nolan

Bam, you got yourself a movie. But from what I heard, it isn’t going to be separate stories but instead it’s going to be one ol movie. LAME. That is not what the Twilight Zone is, it’s about story after story with different people dealing with supernatural situations that come from everyday hardships. Whoever is in charge of this should tell him/her that. Just saying.

About beyondthetape

Hi everybody, I am an amateur Artist/moviecritic/writer/entertainer. You don't know me, at least not yet. I also review Video Games. Soon I will post podcasts and Video Reviews.

Posted on June 7, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hiya, I am really glad I have found this information. Nowadays bloggers publish only about gossips and internet and this is really annoying. A good site with exciting content, this is what I need. Thanks for keeping this web-site, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can not find it.

  2. Truly beneficial thank you, There’s no doubt that your readers would probably want far more items along these lines carry on the excellent work.

  3. We think I simply happen to be informed relating to this issue at work 2 days ago with a buddy, however in those days this didn’t caugh my attention.

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Meta

