The Top 100 Video Games Of All Time: According to G4 and Soulja Boy.

Come, gather around for a tale of a time where gamers alike were insulted and many tantrums followed.

I am a gamer, not a raging one but a frequent gamer. I played video games since I was Yoda sized, and still playing to this day. I played the NES, Genesis, SNES, N64, PS1, Dreamcast, Gamecube, PS2, Game Boy, and just about every system that was ever made. I have played great games, good games, lousy games, and games that make you question why it exists. I’ve been through it all, I was there for all the greatest,saddest,and downright depressing moments in gaming history, and just recently I have been subjected to one of the most disturbing parts of gaming history. This time, it’s not caused by a game nor company.. this time it was inflicted by the once great channel that now thinks that reruns of Cops and Campus PD is more important than their integrity, whom I am talking about is G4. What have they caused to earn such a dramatic opening paragraph? Their magnum opus of fail, their crescendo of terrible, their list of 100 greatest video games of all time.

The new standard of how not to do a list

Never before in my life have I seen such a travesty of epic proportions and I watched Dragon Ball Evolution. What was so wrong with this list? It had their usual suspects; Mario, Link, Samus, Sonic… ANGRY BIRDS?! Their choice of games, and where they put them is very poor. They graced such games on this list such as Angry Birds,Words With Friends.. but they didn’t put more deserving games like Majora’s Mask, Metroid Prime, or Skyward Sword. That’s just wrong, very very wrong. Don’t get me wrong I like casual games, but they have no business being on this list. Then there is another problem, the criteria of what makes a game great. Apparently, the only criteria that is needed to make a game great is what a celebrity thinks of it. I do not care what Slash likes, nor do I care what some comedian thinks either. I want a legit group of people, or ask real gamers (who aren’t in love with COD) what their favorite games are. Unless the celebrity is a HARDCORE gamer, then that will be the only time I would consider their opinion legitimate.

Now If I asked you what you’re top 10 games are, how many of you would put World Of Warcraft above Ocarina of Time, I say about .5% of you. Now, how many of you would put Sonic behind Angry Birds? Not many. All these things were committed during their 5 day event, kept putting games that are good, NOT GREAT before games that are a hell of a lot more deserving than what they put in front of. Seriously, you put Final Fantasy 7 at #33? Are you fucking kidding me? I heard those people talking up a storm about this game when it came up, but when the next games rolled on by.. they just said “You get to smash stuff.” “That’s a great game!”. BULLSHIT. And no sane man would ever put Madden in front of Final Fantasy 7, which is #22. Meanwhile, I am seeing such great games being snubbed because Soulja boy don’t like them. Fuck you G4, you changed man.. you changed. Fuck your shit, you don’t put Goldeneye 64 above Ocarina Of Time. Stop kidding yourselves, it is the greatest game ever made, and the sooner your realize this the better off you are. Don’t get me wrong, I love Super Mario Brothers and A Link To The Past.. but you can’t deny that Ocarina of Time changed the course of video games forever. Call me a Nintendo fanboy, I’m just a sucker for quality games. COD ABOVE FINAL FANTASY 7?!

How can these people get away with this? How can they? Because we keep on watching their channel, we keep on listening to their “OPINIONS”. We keep on watching their fake ass persona’s, they act like a bunch of ditzy girls and fake hug each other at their soapbox show called Attack Of The Show. In my bold opinion, they are worst stereotypes than The Big Bang Theory. Yeah, it’s that bad. They are only a few people who seem genuine on that channel. Why are they hiring such pretty people? Why are they hiring playboy quality women on there? Why do they act so awkwardly that seems manufactured? Ok, I get it.. it’s a business. It’s their job to appeal to all kinds of nerds and gamers, but sacrificing their integrity in the process is just not the way to go. I believe that most of the people on that channel are gamers, and act very different in real life. It’s an act, I get it. It’s show business, and I will be very lucky to ever get a job like that. I’m not hating, I just think that these people are capable of so much more.

Stereotypes are FUNNEH!

Do you wanna know what my top 10 games are? Here’s mine

1.Ocarina of Time

2.Super Mario Brothers 3

2. The Legend Of Zelda

4. Final Fantasy 7

5. Super Mario 64

6. Majora’s Mask

7. Grand Theft Auto Vice City

8. Super Smash Brothers Melee

9. Bioshock

10. The Legend Of Zelda A Link To The Past

I want to hear your top 10 video games, and your opinion of that… mess of a list.

About beyondthetape

Hi everybody, I am an amateur Artist/moviecritic/writer/entertainer. You don't know me, at least not yet. I also review Video Games. Soon I will post podcasts and Video Reviews.

Posted on June 16, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. how do you make kefir Jason Love|It is impossible to imagine Goethe or Beethoven being good at billiards or golf.

  2. thanks for the great post. it reminds me that i have to bring more structure into my blogging. your blog is very interesting. please let me know how to go for your rss blog.http://www.hpimpressoras.net

  3. This seems really neat! When are you planning to release it?

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Meta

