Wanted Sequel Promises The Return of James McAvoy’s Character, But With A Great Twist

I ain’t going to lie, I thought that Wanted was average at best. It had a great cast, it was stylish, and plenty of action. But the story was not very faithful to the original comic book, as I was told by my peers. So the rumors of a sequel has been going on for years, like how Mike Millar was lying about how the sequel was coming along, how Katherine Heigl was supposed to be starring as a new character.. blah blah blah. It’s now been a year since anything new about this film was announced, and I just lost interest. But now a new article has surfaced that Timur Bekmambetov (what an interesting name) has a new idea for the film that will continue the story of James McAvoy’s character but with a great twist.

“An unbelievable thing happened three weeks ago,” Bekmambetov said. “Because we stopped, we didn’t know what to do for three or four years. Three weeks ago I came up with a great idea and I pitched this idea and everybody fell in love with it. And now I think we’re on track. Right now the writer is working on the script, and it will be shocking.”

Anyway, James McAvoy has become a great actor over the years. I liked him in Xmen First Class, and The Conspirator. With him as the main guy and none of the big names surrounding him from the last outing, I hope they go deeper with this character and make him change into a cold blooded assassin or a stronger person as what he became to be at the end of the last movie. Seriously, I don’t even remember anything else about this movie except for Angelina Jolie and Morgan Freeman, and James McAvoy being a bumbling idiot who is screaming the whole damn time. Here’s hoping that the sequel will be better than the first outing.

About beyondthetape

Hi everybody, I am an amateur Artist/moviecritic/writer/entertainer. You don't know me, at least not yet. I also review Video Games. Soon I will post podcasts and Video Reviews.

Posted on June 19, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Meta

