Jim Carrey Not Happy with Dumb and Dumber To, Possibly Out If Things Don’t Improve.

It looks like Dumb and Dumber Too has suffered a blow as Jim Carrey is not pleased with the production of the movie, Carrey’s spokesperson saying “he has grown increasingly frustrated.” and has backed out for the time being. But this does not mean that he won’t be in the movie, he’s just giving the studio some time to rethink things. Like a bigger budget, more enthusiasm with the making of the movie, and probably a bigger salary too. So for right now, the sequel is on hold.

Dumb and Dumber is one of those movies that are insanely quotable, and is very enjoyable to watch. Jim Carrey was already well known with his work on “In Living Color” but I think this was the one movie that made him a star, or further cemented his place in Hollywood, following his other movie “Ace Ventura Pet Detective”. Both of those movies were released in the same year (1994), so that was his year, I just prefer Dumb and Dumber more. I also like Jeff Daniels, my favorite movie from him is “My Favorite Martian”… NOT! Actually it is “Arachnid-phobia “, with John Goodman.

Even though it has been 18 years since the first one, I wouldn’t mind seeing these two idiots on screen again. What made that movie great is the chemistry that these two had, the low brow humor, and the simple plot that made the movie easy to watch, the things that were missing in the horrible prequel Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Llyod, it had Shia Lebouf in it… nuff said. In my opinion this was the best movies that the Farrely Brothers were a part of, I didn’t really care for “There’s Something About Mary”.. but I did like “Dude, Where’s My Car?”. Anyways, I hope they can get along and get back to work with this movie.

Fun Fact: Did you know that Jim Carrey was in “The Dead Pool”: the 5th and final Dirty Harry movie. Another fun fact, he was also in another movie with Clint Eastwood called “Pink Cadillac”?

THE MORE YOU LEARN!!

About beyondthetape

Hi everybody, I am an amateur Artist/moviecritic/writer/entertainer. You don't know me, at least not yet. I also review Video Games. Soon I will post podcasts and Video Reviews.

Posted on June 21, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Meta

